Dream Kit progress.

baknaff3k

Hey guys! So this is my first ever post, I dont know how this works, so sorry if I mess up... Anyways! I want to share my progress for my dream drumset! I wont probably post that often on here, because I have no money to buy it and cuz im still a student... Lol. My plan is to get my kit as close to Dave Grohls Nirvana Kit, with adding some of my own touches. I want them to be skyhigh and loud!
I want to get the Hardware first, since it all is kind of expensive.. and rare! But I got lucky and immediatley snatched a used Sonor Protec Hi-Hat stand! (They dont make those anymore and those go up 1.20cm!) Perfect for my playing, and its close to Daves stand back in the 90s.
I have everything planned out :) I hope I get everything before im 30! Haha.
If you have questions Ill answer them as quick as I can! Im sorry if I take weeks to response...
Keep on rockin!

Attachments

• Sonor-Protec-vintage-Hihat-Hi-Hat-Hihatmaschine-Hihatständer.jpg
    Sonor-Protec-vintage-Hihat-Hi-Hat-Hihatmaschine-Hihatständer.jpg
    12 KB · Views: 16
You got to start somewhere. I love those records too. Have you ever seen the "live at Radio Shack" video? That kit has that aesthetic to the sound too and might be more in reach. Plus it is a cool video of the garage band Nirvana.

I'd be interested to see you specific inventory list of exactly what you are looking for.

Hey guys! So this is my first ever post, I dont know how this works, so sorry if I mess up... Anyways! I want to share my progress for my dream drumset! I wont probably post that often on here, because I have no money to buy it and cuz im still a student... Lol. My plan is to get my kit as close to Dave Grohls Nirvana Kit, with adding some of my own touches. I want them to be skyhigh and loud!