Recent content by someguy01

1. someguy01

Rick Beato: Modern Music's Death by Auto-Tune

Video killed the radio star, computers replaced musicians, and soon the androids will replace us. Lots of people already lost their jobs to the NESCO robot. The times, they are a changin'. You can fight it and complain about it and ultimately have a stroke or heart attack in your rage, or...
  2. someguy01

Which forums have you stopped visiting/contributing?

My chosen field has it's own specialty job posting location, so I've been applying online since the early 2000s. That, however, involves and email with resume and cover letter attached with a brief introduction in the email body. No online HR nonsense.
  3. someguy01

Image Attachments Size

I find this not only esthetically pleasing, but calming as well. I have a love for wiring that is cleanly routed and labeled.
  4. someguy01

Do You Feel a Need for Everything to Match?

Pearl, Mapex, Tama, Gibraltar, PDP, Premier, Zildjian. I don't care
  5. someguy01

Free Flowing Practice

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5BLXPBE2RoY_qrd8TnQhVA https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoZUex0PQGOrTa9VdGxHaNg I use these two quite often.
  6. someguy01

One up and one down set up

Who needs 4 pieces when three and cowbells get it done?
  7. someguy01

I'm just finding this out NOW?!!!!!

This was informative.
  8. someguy01

I'm just finding this out NOW?!!!!!

This is a super interesting thread. Unfortunately, the Willet link is no good anymore so I can't read the article. I think I know what the discussion is about, but I need a visual aid to fully understand. Guess I'll have to subscribe to Bill's site when funds allow.
  9. someguy01

Pearl 75th Anniversary

Oh I know, I was being a smartarse. :D I think the endangered status of the plant is what led to the higher price point. It's still too much money, regardless of reasons.
  10. someguy01

You know you’re getting old when...