Recent content by Skrivarna

1. S

Joyful Noise?

Usually Curt and Ron Dunnett share a booth at NAMM, but I didn't see him this year.
  2. S

In-Ear Monitors

I have two pairs of the older KZ ZS6 (I think that was their number), and I can only say extreme value for money. They may not have the most balanced sound, but as a drummer I prefer a somewhat exaggerated bass and top anyway. With the upgrade cable they can take anything.
  3. S

Considering sanding the bare edges of my drum shells, any advice?

Never, ever, heard about that problem in a drum. But Sweden is not tropical hot and moist...
  4. S

Considering sanding the bare edges of my drum shells, any advice?

I have done this on many drums, and it is not hard at all. The important thing is to decide what your goal of this operation is: To make sure the edge is flat/horizontal (as checked on a glass table or similar)? To get rid of any dents? To make it smooth and shiny to tune easier? Or to alter the...
  5. S

Concert toms

Speaking of DW concert toms, I just noticed this kit on Instagram. I didn't know DW made larger versions as well.
  6. S

Oh the irony!

And you just _had_ to make the head clear, so that you could read the text? At least have the decency to use a center dot to protect the innocent!
  7. S

Nice Inexpensive “Snare” Rack from Ikea

As long as you keep the heads on (with some tension) there's no problem at all. Look at your bass drum.
  8. S

Information on vintage premier

These are nice drums and could be well worth to spend some time and money on -- if it weren't for the metric heads... I'd never want to gig a kit without knowing I can quickly find new heads of different types. And restoring a kit to only be eye candy or a museum piece would require you to...
  9. S

Why don't more snares come with wires under the TOP head?