Recent content by organworthyplayer337

1. organworthyplayer337

Miking my drums to home stereo to play along with my favorite music.

I think the first thing you should try is putting the music on through headphones and playing like that. That should take care of the ‘music being drowned out’ problem. Before you buy a whole set up.
  2. organworthyplayer337

Once you get used to micing your kit and wearing headphones (or in-ear monitors), it’s literally like playing on a record. It will change the game. It did for me!
  3. organworthyplayer337

Lol, i feel you. I like using a similar set up as a hobbyist myself. Headphones with our suggested set up would be a must. And whatever you’re sourcing your music from (laptop, phone, mp3, etc.) would be plugged into the mixer. The speakers would be out of the equation. Wearing headphones can...
  4. organworthyplayer337

1. Nice set 2. Welcome to Drummerworld 3. What Bo said. I would opt for a mixer and run your audio source into that as well. That way you’ll be able to get everything at the perfect level/balance for your needs.
  5. organworthyplayer337

Trade-in value?

I'd rather sell privately and put the money toward whatever I'm trying get. Shops will give you close to nothing. Especially Guitar Center. Unless you desperately want whatever they have; you are getting the short end of the stick.
  6. organworthyplayer337

Stick Quantity Discounts? Which Retailer?

It only comes up for certain pairs of sticks, but Im sure a sales rep can help you out
  7. organworthyplayer337

Stick Quantity Discounts? Which Retailer?

I’m not aware of any store (at least online) that offers a discount like that. It would be great and make the most sense but I’m not familiar with any retailers that do that. ***Sweetwater offers a “the more you buy” discount, but their selection isn’t the best. Depends on which stick you’re...
  8. organworthyplayer337

My Custom Green Sparkle Kit