Recent content by MrInsanePolack

1. MrInsanePolack

Looking for a tall snare stand

I dont remember when, but seems I've heard someone mention putting the snare basket in a cymbal stand tripod to make it taller.
  2. MrInsanePolack

Can't take PDP seriously somehow

Hey @Fritz Frigursson do you still feel the same way about PDP now almost 2.5 years later as you did when you started the thread? I have 2 of their stands and a lightweight throne. I like the stands just fine. The throne becomes uncomfortable after a couple hours. I have no experience with...
  3. MrInsanePolack

CB 700

I had these in silver around april 92: That tom mounting system is something else. It's super bouncy, and you gotta keep tightening the screws or the thing will fall. I decided to paint my kit black. It turned out awesome because the silver was just a foil on the wood and a clear wrap on top...
  4. MrInsanePolack

Share your most embarrassing on stage moments

Had one where my kick pedal driveshaft kept falling off because I lubed up my pedal and got some on the tab where the shaft connects. I had to reattach it between every song. So after each song everyone would stare at me until I said go. Another time we were asked to fill in for Sick of it All...
  5. MrInsanePolack

Drilling Cymbals

Use a step bit, not a hole saw. A step bit is made specifically for making holes in thin metal. The teeth on a hole saw can catch the edge of the metal as it gets through the metal and bind, especially if you are dealing with a cracked surface. Step bit:
  6. MrInsanePolack

A different perspective, I suppose

Use your OCD to determine what torque setting on the drill matches your drum dial setting. Your welcome lol.
  7. MrInsanePolack

Member generosity

I heard it was gonna be in 3D.
  8. MrInsanePolack

A different perspective, I suppose

Is this seriously a thing? People who only collect that are snooty to actual drummers? Like they have room to say anything.
  9. MrInsanePolack