Recent content by Guz2

1. Guz2

I've lost the passion.

I've been playing drums for about 2 and a half years now and I used to be really passioate about it, but ever since I started playing bass my drumming has suffered. I've been practicing less and less, and now it seems like I'm only doing it for the sake of it and not because I enjoy it. It feels...
  2. Guz2

Blast beating - bent wrist?

When I blast beat I have to bend my wrist downwards to reach the snare prperly...Is this bad technique? My wrist feels slightly weird after I do it for a while
  3. Guz2

Bass pedal attachment clamp screw missing

A while ago I bought a second hand Mapex double bass pedal off a friend. All the parts were there apart from the screw/bolt thing that tightens the attachment clamp. Does anyone know where I could find a spare one? I've looked all over the web and I can't find anything (not helped by the fact...
  4. Guz2

Basic question...

What exactly are triplets (in the context of double bass? I always thought they were just playing three straight hits one after the other, but, and I may have misunderstood, but I heard someone say they are notes you count as "one-and-a-two-and-a-three-and-a-four-and-a" like you hear in this...
  5. Guz2

Long time no see!

Hey guys, I haven't been on here for a while. Dunno if anyone remembers me... How's things?
  6. Guz2

Double bass leg pain

Whenever I play double bass fast I get a cramp-like pain in my left leg, just below my hip...Any help?
  7. Guz2

NEED HELP PLEASE!

I love my Roland TD3 but it's too small. Is there a way to add more pads than the number of plugs there are somehow? Alos, could I somehow connect another brain to the kit so i could add more pads, like put two kits together? Cheers :-)
  8. Guz2

Mapex P780 beater adjustment?