Recent content by Drum_Muffin

1. D

Dream kit

Drums: 20x14 Le Soprano virgin padouk kick. PS3 batter, Fiberskyn holeless reso. 14x4 Keplinger cast steel snare. Genera HD batter and Hazy 300 reso. Cymbals: 15" K light hats 21" Spizzichino medium ride Hardware: DW 5000 hat stand Yamaha CS3 ride stand Yamaha SS950 snare stand DW 9000 single...
  2. D

Heads for a '69 Supraphonic

I was very satisfied with the ambassadors on that particular snare.
  3. D

Pro-Mark......Your Thoughts?

I really like the Shira Kashi oak 5A. I've been using them for a few years now and I didn't notice much difference.
  4. D

Tribute to drumsticks

After I heard a guy playing a darbuka on the street, and killing it, I asked myself why do I even need drumsticks... I wrote an article as a tribute to drumsticks and why do drummers use them. https://mydrum.net/drumsticks/
  5. D

which shell?

Here you have another article about carved (hollowed log) shell. You may find it helpful. Carved shells
  6. D

which shell?

Here's a new article I wrote about steam-bent shells. I thought you might be interested. Steam-bent shells
  7. D

which shell?

I don't have any scientific proof to back up my claim. But I have 2 ears. The video I posted clearly shows that ply shells don't sound like solid wood shells. The sound is right in the middle between wood and metal shells. I have to say that Inde made a remarkable job with those thin highly...
  8. D

which shell?

Holly s**t!! Wasn't "Keep it simple" the guy working at Guru? I haven't been online for almost a year now. I'm not aware of what is going on in the forum.
  9. D

which shell?

:) Can you please tell me which drum brand are you involved with?
  10. D

which shell?