Recent content by Dannyjp1997

1. D

Drumming Rudiments Technique Help?

Thsnks for the advise. I've been logging my progress every practice session. increasing the BPM in slight increments, so I'm knowing that I'm progressing I'll let you know how I getting on cheers
  2. D

Thanks yeah my goals these couple of months is focusing on these rudiments I'll let you know how I get on thanks
  3. D

So I've started practicing this every day with my practice sessions, I'll tell you how I get on thanks for the advise.
  4. D

Thanks man I'll check it out Thanks I'll give that a shot and tell you how I get on
  5. D

Hi Everyone, I'm a pretty new drummer. Over Christmas I really want to perfect my technique playing rudiments singles/doubles/paradidles etc. I'm not interested necessarily in speed but just improving my overall technique. I know speed comes with slow practice I get that so there's no need to...
  6. D

practicing with the metronome?

Thanks man I’ll give this Method a try
  7. D

Thankyou for the reply that’s helped me a lot. Think because I’ve made playing with a click such a big deal it’s like I set my self up to fail. But your approach I didn’t think about and it seems more practical and better, instead of a constant click. Cheers I’ll give it ago
  8. D

Thanks for replying. Yeah I can post a video
  9. D

Hi everyone, I’ve been really focusing on my single and double stroke roll technique. I don’t really care about speed I just wanna get the Basics down first I know speed doesn’t come over night. The problem I’m having is I get obsessed about using the metronome, I know people say start slow...
  10. D

Double Stroke Rolls at a slow tempo?

Hi guys I’ve been practicing my double stroke technique, at slower tempos etc 60-80BPM 16th notes. I can’t seem to play the double cleanly with the bounce or with fingers? Is it because 60-80 is pretty slow for the bounce or should I just use all fingers for the slower speeds then when I speed...
  11. D