Recent content by AxisDrummer

1. A

Non-messy lube for stubborn tripod stands

Thanks all for the suggestions. Just a quick bit of wax one time may do the trick. As KamaK said...I don’t want to create “schmoo.” My new favorite word.
  2. A

Non-messy lube for stubborn tripod stands

Any recommendations for the exterior of cymbal stands/drum throne (the posts/tubes?). Just got a new Pork Pie Drum Throne that really takes lot of muscle to collapse the tripod legs of the throne. Thanks in advance!
  3. A

How's everyone holding up?

Physically, I'm great. Mentally...completely exhausted. I'm a manager at a supermarket and practically have lived there since mid-March. Still doing 150-200% more business than last year at this time. My wife is working her job from home while trying to home-school/entertain an...
  4. A

What are you doing drumwise during the lockdown?

I'm a manager at a supermarket so I've barely touched my drums in the last few weeks until this past weekend. I'm working 70+ hours and then my wife is working from home while attempting to go over schoolwork with my young daughter......The last thing she wants to hear is drums. I need to...
  5. A

Your least played snare(s)

Tama SLP Vintage Steel 5.5 x14 (NOT the hammered version which Tama replaced this version with.) This ends up being my extra snare that I bring to gigs in the event my gig snare fails. It's never happened BUT better to have and not need. I'm not sure why I don't care for it as much....I...
  6. A

Bass drum hoop protectors

Similar to above suggestion about cutting a mouse pad....I've always used one of those rubber-grippy circles that you use to help open a jar. (That IS the technical name, right?) I wrap it around hoop when I attach pedal. It keeps the pedal pretty secure and prevents hoop rash even though...
  7. A

Small Crashes Anyone?