About to start teaching drums, please give me tips

Mathiasl33nd

Hi! I'm new to this forum, so this'll be my first post. I'm excited to be here! :)

Recently someone from my small town asked me if I'm interested in teaching drums here in Surahammar, Sweden, where I live. I'm always up for an adventure, so I said yes almost instantly.
I've been drumming for about three years now, but I've never taken any lessons. When practising I've mostly played along to different songs, and the information I've gathered have been from watching youtube vids. I've been playing in a band a couple of years, though. So the dynamic in my playing is alright.

However: I'm quite nervous, because I don't know what is expected from me as a drum teacher. Though it's quite soothing to know that I'm going to teach on a beginner-level.

If you have any tips/tricks, please help me!

Thanks!
/Mathias