My Ludwig Family...

zambizzi

Platinum Member
...all snug and nestled up, next to the fireplace.

What I've got here is two full Classic Maple kits with 100th Anni. badges, and three snares. Here's the run-down.

24x16" bass
22x18" bass
16x16" floor tom(s) (two of them)
13x9" tom
12x10" tom

14x6.5" Black Beauty w/ tubes
14x6.5" LM402
14x6.5" Classic Maple in Arctic Glitter

Same cymbals I've been playing for 4 yrs. or so...

21" Groove Ride
19" Jojo Fierce Crash
18" Prototype Crash (very thin, dry, and trashy!)
17" HHX Evolution Crash
14" HHX Fusion Hats

Attachments

• DSC08940.jpg
    DSC08940.jpg
    334.6 KB · Views: 720
  • DSC08925.jpg
    DSC08925.jpg
    312.7 KB · Views: 699
  • DSC08962.jpg
    DSC08962.jpg
    338.1 KB · Views: 690
  • DSC08966.jpg
    DSC08966.jpg
    268.5 KB · Views: 697
  • DSC08959.jpg
    DSC08959.jpg
    333 KB · Views: 706
  • DSC08965.jpg
    DSC08965.jpg
    362.8 KB · Views: 711
  • DSC08923.jpg
    DSC08923.jpg
    330.6 KB · Views: 710
  • DSC08956.jpg
    DSC08956.jpg
    380.4 KB · Views: 714
  • DSC08932.jpg
    DSC08932.jpg
    352.1 KB · Views: 718
Beauty! Lucky to find a second set in the same finish - you have a lot more patience than I!

Beauty! Lucky to find a second set in the same finish - you have a lot more patience than I!

It was dumb-luck. I was looking at a drum shop's web site and saw the "small" kit sitting on the floor. I emailed and asked if it was available...and it was! I got a great deal on it, too. However, UPS cracked the bass drum and it had to be replaced. I got the replacement on Tuesday and it's excellent.

The curse is broken!

It's a crazy coincidence that it is the *exact* kit I ordered in '09, which had a really terrible sounding kick drum that just couldn't be tuned. I have a thread up here about it, where I took a router to the hoops to try and improve the sound. It wasn't the same kit, strangely enough. Someone else out there has incredible tastes, too. ;)