What songs would like most to learn

samthebeat

Silver Member
What songs would you most like to learn, Free transcriptions

I am a teacher and i am trying compile a list of the songs that students would like most learn so I can transcribe them, and set out some sort program for my students, i would be most gratefull and would be really intrested in seeing what you guys have to say.

Mine would be these at the mo

Sting - Sevendays (Vinnie)
Aja - Steely Dan (Steve Gadd)
Arron Spears version of ushers cuaght up

I will transcribe the most popular choices and post them up here for everyone, im really interested in what you want to learn at any level, its kinda market research.

cheers

Last edited:
Led Zeppelin > Immigrant Song. I particularly like We're Gonna Groove.

Deep Purple > Space Truckin', Speed King.

Black Sabbath > Iron Man. For me War Pigs is the one I like the most.

AC/DC > Back In Black, Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap.

Of course, must be for students who like diverse music (Rock included) in their training module.

I think every student is going to have different desires, and trying to come up with one list that fits all will be near impossible, unless that list contains several hundred, if not thousands, of songs.

Most teachers I know let the student pick the song.

Well i teach a lot of young pupils, most of which havent really developed theier tastes in music yet, yet alone heard of half the sfuff i would teach them. Part of being a drum tutor is to inpire and point kids in the "right" or "good" direction, granted i teach older pupils have ideas of what songs they want to learn....do you know what songs you want to learn???

Im finding this really helpfull, i will post the transcriptions up here afterwards, i need a list of about 30 or so songs so keep your sugestions comming