Hi-Hats: Anatolian Baris or Orion Viziuss?

immortaljin

Hey, I'm new to this forum, and I've already read some interesting stuff.
But I'm not that familiar with cymbals, and now I own a pre-used hi-hat (no brand on it) and they realy suck. So I asked my drum teacher for a hi-hat set (he sells drum stuff) and he brought me 2 sets.
1) The Orion Viziuss Hi-Hat
2) The Anatolian Baris Hi-Hat regular

He said the Anatolian Hi-Hat is a pretty good one, but it has fallen, and has a little cut-out on the side (not that big), but he can't sell them for new.
And the orion is a new one but for the same price as the anatolian now.
He asks €100 for each set, wich hi-hat cymbals do you guys prefer?
Again; I'm new to cymbas stuff, don't really know much about bright sounds and stuff, but what do you think are the best?

Thanx

Try both of them on your drum set and decide which sound fits you the best.

Hey, I'm new to this forum, and I've already read some interesting stuff.
But I'm not that familiar with cymbals, and now I own a pre-used hi-hat (no brand on it) and they realy suck. So I asked my drum teacher for a hi-hat set (he sells drum stuff) and he brought me 2 sets.
1) The Orion Viziuss Hi-Hat
2) The Anatolian Baris Hi-Hat regular

He said the Anatolian Hi-Hat is a pretty good one, but it has fallen, and has a little cut-out on the side (not that big), but he can't sell them for new.
And the orion is a new one but for the same price as the anatolian now.
He asks €100 for each set, wich hi-hat cymbals do you guys prefer?
Again; I'm new to cymbas stuff, don't really know much about bright sounds and stuff, but what do you think are the best?

Thanx

Yes, thats kinda what I'm doing at the moment, but I don't have any good hi-hats to compare with, so these set's can be awfull as far as I know, I don't know if they are crap or decent, I haven't even heard of the 2 brands.
Maybe someone else can tell me if they are worth the money or if I should find something different.