KIT ADVICE

Alburg

I started drumming about a year ago with a yamaha DTX532 edrum set. Now I am looking to buy an acoustic set. As I am a beginner what would be your advice
Pearl export or similar or invest as much as you can afford?

Go to Guitar Center's website and look at the used kit section. Lots of great kits to be had for super cheap. I'd personally recommend a PDP CX kit like this one. You won't find better sounding drums for a better price.

https://www.guitarcenter.com/Used/PDP-by-DW/CX-SERIES-Drum-Kit.gc?rNtt=PDP CX&index=6

I concur. This is a fantastic kit for the price.

(A friend once told me that the old Pacific drums that had the RIMS mounts on the tuners like this one as opposed to the mounts around the lugs are actually DW shells. I've done a ton of research on this, and I can neither confirm nor deny this after what I've found. With that said, these are great drums for the price. If they would have made a set with a 16" floor tom, I'd have a set right now.)

The OP is not from the USA so Guitar Center is a no go.

Depends on your budget and what your goals are, but if you're mainly going to be practicing at home and eventually doing some live gigs, Export-level kits are often preferable. You can make them sound good and you don't have to worry about wear and tear so much. It will also free up some money for good quality heads and cymbals, which are very important for getting a good sound out of your kit. Then if you end up sticking with it and getting into recording and such, you can start looking for that ultimate kit. You'll have a better idea of what you want by then, and you can either sell your old kit or it can become your workhorse kit so you can baby the fancy new one.

I concur. This is a fantastic kit for the price.