A little help with mic/mixer options..

Quick story and please bear with me.

First, the background..
I am a basement dweller and i just play for myself because i love it. My setup is basically music through headphones from a computer into a stereo. (with a projector to play along with stuff i like on youtube). I have been playing for about 6 years and didn't realize that my inexpensive headphones started blocking less sound from my kit and i was cranking up the music more and more until a couple of months ago i got some random ringing in my ears at work and decided i have to fix it now or pay dearly. (i seem to only learn from hindsight)

So on advice from a lot of people here i ordered a pair of Ultraphones and they are amazing. The issue is i didn't realize just how much they would isolate sound even playing hard i can barely hear my kit. I'm sure all of the experienced drummers here knew that they are pretty much made for a mic'd kit so you can precisely control levels and such..

So this is where i am at the moment.. I basically am looking for advice on a decent mic/mixer setup that isn't crazy expensive and will do the job..

My setup is just 2 up, 1 down, 1 kick and 4 cymbals nothing massive. And would like something that can take the headphone in from the stereo to play in the headphones with the drums.

P.S. this whole rambling story was just to explain my situation as clearly as possible and i'm sure this has been asked 1000 times but new items come out and i also want t make sure i get something that can take the input from the stereo. This is old hat to most here but i make bad decisions and would prefer to learn from people that know better.

Thank you very much and i hope you all have a awesome day :)

I walked the same path.