Guru Drums retrospective album (Final update 2017 onwards)

Wow Andy loving the pics-I know it's an emotional journey-both joyful and sad you do this-so thanks! For some reason I thought Guru was around a lot longer-it started before 2013 didn't it?
Thanks Art - sad indeed :(

I first started working with Dean in 2011, & he's been crafting drums for a few years before that.

Lamp Shades
Love em!!!

Question for Andy—-

Of all the kits you’ve made, which one is closest to your heart?
Ooohh - now that's a big one.

There's kits I like for different reasons, and a ton I wish I'd kept, but the one that occupies the biggest chunk of emotion real estate is the first prototype kit.

Stunning !!!!
The reak candy is yet to come in the later year posts Harry :)

Amazing man, I can tell you are an engineer, designer, inventor, artist or master craftsman by trade. Newer to the forum and have to say it’s a shame that you don’t build anymore.
Thank you. Yes, pulling the plug was tough, and still is, but there are bigger concerns in life, & when faced with a challenge I can't beat, I took the only decision that made sense :(

Thank you Andy for everything you have done for the art of Drum making and this forum. You are "in a sense" our Guru.
An extremely minuscule sense, but I'll take that - thank you :)

Amen. Andy, even though we have never met, you have always struck me as the perfect blend of Renaissance Man, English Gentleman, and consummate artisan.
Gentleman is a stretch sometimes ;)

Thanks for posting the photos. Thanks for your masterpiece instruments. What a legacy!
Thank you :) A ton more photo's on the way. Next is 2014.