Is it dumb of me to buy Constantinople?

dirtyclinic

Being a fan of accumulating gear, I am thinking of getting some K Zildjian Constantinople cymbals. I am not an expert drummer and I am more of a guitar player. I was thinking of buying a new guitar but then I thought that maybe I should throw down for the Cadillac (in my mind) of cymbals. I play Indie Rock and other forms of rock and I don't even know if the cymbals are really meant for that type of music. I just really like getting new gear and it sounds exciting to get some new cymbals.

Have you heard the cymbal? Does it fit nicely within what you want to play? I don't always have the chance to demo products first, but if you're buying top notch products--I would want to check it out first. That's all I have! (y)

Have you heard the cymbal? Does it fit nicely within what you want to play? I don't always have the chance to demo products first, but if you're buying top notch products--I would want to check it out first. That's all I have! (y)

I completely agree with this. The ears should make the decision along with the wallet.

Being a fan of accumulating gear, I am thinking of getting some K Zildjian Constantinople cymbals. I am not an expert drummer and I am more of a guitar player. I was thinking of buying a new guitar but then I thought that maybe I should throw down for the Cadillac (in my mind) of cymbals. I play Indie Rock and other forms of rock and I don't even know if the cymbals are really meant for that type of music. I just really like getting new gear and it sounds exciting to get some new cymbals.

I'm glad I don't have this issue. My wife would probably kill me if I just had gear for the sake of having it.

Cymbals definitely should be heard first. Do yourself a favor and go hit some before you buy. You may love them, you may hate them. You may find something else in the process you like better.