Recommendation for "quiet" drums

kp950

I'm fairly new to drumming. I had a Pearl Export set, but moved out of my house and gave them away. I'd still like to drum, but I now live in a house without a basement and with neighbors beside and behind me. I'd rather not disturb them when I play. I've been looking into electronic drum kits such as this one https://amzn.com/B01BDMKH2Y and I like some of the features that make it easy to record, etc. However, I'm not sure if these are "silent". By silent, I mean you will be able to hear some muffled banging on stuff from the outside, but the real drum sounds will come through headphones. Does this even exist? What are my options? Thank you.

E-drums are not really a solution, they are loud in a different way. And you would have to build a podest in order to reduce the volume somewhow. Better look for a separate room somewhere else where you don not disturb anyone. Just my two cents.

Get an acoustic kit with Silent Strokes heads and Zildjian LV 80 cymbals. You'll appreciate this combo and save lots of money!!!!

Get an acoustic kit with Silent Strokes heads and Zildjian LV 80 cymbals. You'll appreciate this combo and save lots of money!!!!

I'm in Phoenix where the house don't have basements and are built right on top of each other.

I play the Silent Strokes and Low Volume cymbals and haven't got a complaint yet.

In general I've found that single-unit multipads are much quieter than kits with individual pads, probably because the cases have more stuff in them - circuit boards, cables etc. - which damps stick noise, rather than just being a transducer in a hollow box like a single pad. I use a KAT KTMP1 occasionally and you can't hear it from the next room if the door's closed, especially if you use two switch pedals (electric piano pedals are best) instead of a pad for the kick. It's an inexpensive unit, too, so you wouldn't be risking much in trying one, which would be my recommendation.