Extensive Review of Resotune II

Im in 100% agreement with your findings. I've been using the Resotune for a couple of years now. NOTHING ELSE works this well (or in this manner). For all those "use your ears" guys, sorry, this kicks your ass. No ones ears are anywhere close to the precision you can get time after time. With your ears (or a Tunebot et all) you still have to hit the drum exactly in the same place with the exact same force. That's simply not possible. The Resotune generates a tone that creates a standing wave on the head so that tone is identical in a given diameter to whatever the consistency of the head is.

If you get a chance to try one in person you'll see in seconds as you perform the "clear lug" function that the drum immediately begins to "sing" as you twist the tension rod into the correct spot on the meter.

Yes, it's a bit more pricy than some other things. But you get what you pay for and if you would simply like to once and for all fix your tuning problems then this is it.

I remember when RESOTUNE first came out, I was at the crossroads of 'this is 'it' gotta have it' ready to buy, but never did. I talked to the inventor on the phone back then, and he said he was working on an affordable model, it was $300+ when I enquired.

So what's the difference between the older $300+ model and this new cheaper one? And can you hit on some more positives and negs about using the unit(s) in the real world.

In the drummer Joe YouTube vid what's going on exactly. Did the bottom head already get tuned?

Is the drum on a stand, could the alternate head be muted/against the floor when 'clearing'?

What is the procedure for tuning the bottom head to a different note to effect decay?

Last edited: