NAMM 2015: Premier 'The Beast' Snare

I did post pictures & official Premier blurb in another thread a few days ago, simply because I thought it to be sufficiently different to warrant the attention it was obviously designed to attract. In my position as a builder, I try to avoid direct critique on drums made by others unless there's obvious fault or deception. Additionally, I know some of the people involved in producing this drum & it's components.

For those wanting a well made high volume, cutting, & articulate drum, it's got to be a contender.

Last edited by a moderator:
Saw that at their (main) booth... kind of 'corporate steampunk' IYKWIM. I gave it a light tap, and it sounds like a good, albeit very ordinary snare.

Bermuda

I walked by it at NAMM, looked at it and thought to myself "what the *bleep* were they thinking?" and then kept walking.

It looked more like a science fiction TV show prop then a snare drum.

I did post pictures & official Premier blurb in another thread a few days ago, simply because I thought it to be sufficiently different to warrant the attention it was obviously designed to attract. In my position as a builder, I try to avoid direct critique on drums made by others unless there's obvious fault or deception. Additionally, I know some of the people involved in producing this drum & it's components.

For those wanting a well made high volume, cutting, & articulate drum, it's got to be a contender.

Whoops my apologies, I'll keep that discussion over there then :)

Whoa - no apology necessary :) I was just pointing out that my ability to comment is somewhat curtailed.

I don't know why but these concepts that involve hollow elements of the shell really intrigue me. I guess I'm convinced that there is a natural reverb effect that could be created, but I'm always dissapointed when it doesn't work haha.