After 6 months of lessons...

WaitForItDrummer

OK, so first ever post of my playing - It's a drums only funk rock piece from my course.

I know it's not brilliant but considering I only started taking lessons six months ago, and 8 months ago i did not know what a rudiment was, I feel like it's reasonable 'work in progress'.

http://youtu.be/-lQmC8tjrJc

Hi Waitforit, how have you been?
Good job, definitely not easy to keep time and not rush here & there.
Did you learn it by heart or are you reading a partition in the distance?

Nice job!

I am new to the journey also and I know how much guts it takes to post videos of us playing when we are surrounded by such talented drummers around here. Bravo!

MM

Congratulations! That was very well-done. You have nice touch and time and you understand musical phrasing. You are learning very quickly. That's a lot of skill to acquire in just a few months. I would say you are well on your way.

Completely agree with everything that has been said. Very good phrasing and feel. You could have rushed an awful lot of that, but you didn't, and your sticks look lovely and relaxed. Congratulations!

And you have a beautiful smile!

I think that was wonderful

nicely executed and your time is solid

you are well on your way

Thanks, Who Is Tony, that's a real compliment coming from you.

Wow, that's after six months of practice? Not too shabby at all. Well done.

Thanks! I was quite nervous about posting it but you guys are so supportive.

Hi Waitforit, how have you been?
Good job, definitely not easy to keep time and not rush here & there.
Did you learn it by heart or are you reading a partition in the distance?

Thanks, yes, I had the music up in the distance, but more of a 'safetynet' than for reading.

Nice job!

I am new to the journey also and I know how much guts it takes to post videos of us playing when we are surrounded by such talented drummers around here. Bravo!