Outstanding opportunity for someone....

I've been in the car business both in sales and in service since Dec. 95. I don't have a degree of any kind....... I love drums and would love being in the business of working with retailers to sell the product, but I have no experience in that realm.

wow...I fit that description and meet the pre-reqs.....

F

It seems to me that for someone to be able to "Drive the next level of sales growth activities" one would almost have to have a sixth sense as to what direction musical trends will take.
I personally don't have that because I can't imagine how many more variations of drum shell design and kit configurations could be made, but there are those out there who have that gift.

From previous experiences, I have found that in a lot of cases tons of experience backed by product knowledge can outweigh a degree. If you fit the criteria (minus the degree) I say go for it, if you really wanna do it. 18 years shows commitment (always a plus), and you are a drummer. That should be a bonus in itself. After all, who would you hire, tons of experience with no degree but knows the product inside and out, or less experience and a degree that knows maybe that drums are made of wood somehow?

It sounds like they want someone with a background in Marching Percussion, with all the contacts and leads that come with it

Being a nobody with only "related" experience might not be too useful, or profitable

Sales is sales. Either you know the product and can relate to the retailers or you can't. MBA? I would have reservations about some of their products, even though I owned some Ludwigs for over 40 years. While their higher end drums are still pretty good, hardware leaves a lot to be desired. The marketplace has changed with too many high quality competitors both foreign and domestic.