For those of you who use Remote Hats..

iontheable

What clamp are you currently using?

I have a small clamp but I absolutely can't stand it and I am looking for one with a longer arm possibly.

I saw the Pearl one that mounts to your bass but I don't think that would be good for my bass hoop nor would it place the HH where I would like them.

Preferably I am looking for a set that mounts the HH tandem to a cymbal stand or so..

Thanks!

This is the one attachement by Tama I've been using for the past 30 years, I don't know if it's still available, but the possibilties of placements and cymbals adjustements are extremely versatile.

Attachments

• 11111111xhat.jpg
    11111111xhat.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 622
That looks great MAD

That's exactly what I am looking for.

My goal is to play with a set of 13" hats on my regular stand and then to keep the remote to my right with a set of 15" for the chick and alternative hits.

Thanks a bunch!

DW makes an extension similar to that; their price is meh:

http://www.shopatron.com/products/p.../1845.0.1.1.65562.56.79956.76812.84514?pp=10&

If you can't find the Tama or DW one and it's driving you nuts, you can also try finding an X-hat that is on a boom arm (like the Pearl CLH-1000) and clamp it on an existing piece of hardware. Even if the clamp itself is a standard short one, the boom arm improves its reach.

My goal is to play with a set of 13" hats on my regular stand and then to keep the remote to my right with a set of 15" for the chick and alternative hits.

Thanks a bunch!

Sounds like you want a real remote hat, and not a pedal-less x-hat. DW and Pearl seem to make the most commonly used ones. I have a Remote Speedy hat which isn't a bicycle cable design, so it's as fast and smooth as a normal highhat stand, but doesn't stretch as far as the cable designs do with a long cable.