istanbul agop cymbals

1. Ludo

Istanbul Agop - Searching for fast/quick decay crash cymbals.

Hello there, Recently got myself into Istanbul cymbals (after decades thinking these were not for me, only idiots don't change their minds, do they?). I have a pair of Mantra 15" Hats and a 22" Mantra Ride. Awesome sounding combo. To go along with them, I wanted some rather dark crash cymbals...
  2. B

Buying a ride cymbal

Hi, I'm new to th formums. Im looking for a Meinl Jazz tradition ride, HHX Sabian manhattan jazz ride, a Istanbul Agop Special Edition TW Ride (Would be a TOP CHOICE) or another great jazz ride. I do not have too much money but am looking for people selling. THanks!!
  3. P

Istanbul AGOP Jazz Set-Up

Hi all, I'm thinking of some different configurations and combinations for my jazz set-up. I'll preface this by saying I've been thinking about this for quite some time and I'm trying to be thoughtful. Likewise, I'm trying to maintain a small bag. So here is what I'm thinking. 22" Azure 22"...
  4. montavillasteve

Does this Istanbul cymbal exist?

Hi guys, I poked around the forum a little bit, but I didn't find what I was looking for. I've gotten into Istanbul cymbals in the past year, with a set of sig hats and a set of traditional medium hats, and mel lewis 19" and a sig 21" as my crashes. I'm looking for a ride that kind of splits...
  5. A

Istanbul Xist Finishes

Good day! I'm looking to perhaps get a set of the Xist. Does the Brilliant finish and the Traditional finish make a huge difference to the sound? Or is the Brilliant just a little brighter? Thanks.
  6. Steamer

NAMM Agop Photos:

I'l start the ball rolling with these by permission courtesy of Heartbeat Percussion. Cindy Blackman and my good buddy Noel from Heartbeat at the Agop booth. I'm jealous Noel :} :
  7. Steamer

Agop NAMM 09