DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Old 11-12-2012, 05:43 PM

Default what cowbell to buy?

Im looking for a cowbell so i can play i break everything i touch by Jason Aldean, and possibly use it for a few other country songs that use it. What do you recommend for cowbell and mount?

Also is there a way to play the cowbell, high hat, and snare at the same time? Im new to drumming, so i wasn't sure if that is possible.
Old 11-12-2012, 06:03 PM
Gold Member

Default Re: what cowbell to buy?

I use this for some of my gigs. Its the Pearl PPS20 percussion pedal mount. You can play the cowbell with your hi hat foot while you groove like normal with you other limbs.
Attached Images

Old 11-12-2012, 06:17 PM
Silver Member

I have an LP cowbell and I think it's great. But honestly, no two cowbells are the same. I would start shopping at local drum shops and hit them all to see which one best suites your needs. Happy shopping!
Old 11-12-2012, 06:31 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terrence R View Post
I have an LP cowbell and I think it's great. But honestly, no two cowbells are the same. I would start shopping at local drum shops and hit them all to see which one best suites your needs. Happy shopping!
i will second this.

LP is a band you should definitely look at too, i feel like they specialize in misc. percussion gear like this hah
Old 11-12-2012, 06:48 PM
Drummerworld Pro Drummer - Administrator

Agreed, cowbells span a wide range of sounds. You'll find the sound you want with Rhythm Tech or LP, both have a nice assortment if you go to a well stocked shop.

Bermuda
Old 11-13-2012, 07:43 AM
Silver Member

I'm a cowbell junkie...I have at least 10 of them. I started collecting them before the SNL skit, thank you very much.