DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 09-07-2012, 08:51 PM
Amazedbygrace Amazedbygrace is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Default Dtexplorer

Hi guys
I have a Dtxplorer. I have just purchased the TP65s so I can upgrade my snare. I a having problems setting it up so I can use rim shots. The manual is not great so can anyone help me with this please? I am just learning drums now so am new to this.
Any help appreciated.
Thanks guys
Mark
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2012, 10:01 PM
thebarak's Avatar
thebarak thebarak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 121
Default Re: Dtexplorer

I am surprised it doesn't just work. If the pad name has an S on the end , the module should let it have rim sounds.
__________________
Yamaha DTX drums, DTX700 module, DXR12 sound.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2012, 10:12 PM
Pedro38 Pedro38 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Scotland, United Kingdom
Posts: 17
Default Re: Dtexplorer

Shouldn't you just have to hit to rim when on the voice changing menu on the module and then change the voice to rimshot accordingly?

Whats the exact issue?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-08-2012, 12:20 AM
Amazedbygrace Amazedbygrace is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Default Re: Dtexplorer

Thanks for your response guys. The issue is when I hit the rim it produces the same sound as the snare as if hitting it in the centre.
Does anyone else find the manual not very good?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-08-2012, 09:48 AM
thebarak's Avatar
thebarak thebarak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 121
Default Re: Dtexplorer

Yes, if what Pedro38 suggests does not help, then maybe it is not really a two zone snare pad at all. I assume you have a stereo cable on that harness.
__________________
Yamaha DTX drums, DTX700 module, DXR12 sound.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-08-2012, 04:10 PM
Pedro38 Pedro38 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Scotland, United Kingdom
Posts: 17
Default Re: Dtexplorer

I'm not totally sure if you need to do this, but its possible that you might need to change the trigger type on the module, as it might still think its still 1 zone.

If this doesn't work then its probably not a 3-zone, its hard to tell from aesthetics i suppose as it looks identical to the 1-zone pad

Good Luck!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-08-2012, 06:11 PM
scorch whammin's Avatar
scorch whammin scorch whammin is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Savannah, GA USA
Posts: 1,069
Default Re: Dtexplorer

More than likely, you're not using a stereo cable…if you don't use a stereo cable, the module will not recognize a 2nd or 3rd zone..if you're not sure what a stereo cable looks like, go to page 8 of your manual and there is an illustration at the bottom of the page (i.e., double insulator cable)...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com