DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06-19-2012, 05:04 PM
theoak theoak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 54
Default Electronic Drum Racks - How adjustable are the racks?

So my son has been doing drum lessons for a few months now and he is really getting into it. Right now he has been getting by with just a drum pad at home and real drums during his lessons. He obviously needs something more now.

I have finally decided to drop some money on an electronic set. He is only 8.

Are the frames "set"? Can I move the frame "down" to accommodate his height (or lack thereof)?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2012, 05:09 PM
BacteriumFendYoke's Avatar
BacteriumFendYoke BacteriumFendYoke is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,545
Default Re: Electronic Drum Racks - How adjustable are the racks?

In my experience, most e-kits do have adjustable racks. My old Yamaha DTXPress II has a very decent rack system that is fully modular and adjustable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2012, 06:26 PM
DrumEatDrum's Avatar
DrumEatDrum DrumEatDrum is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,840
Default Re: Electronic Drum Racks - How adjustable are the racks?

They all are adjustable.

For quality of an electronic kit, stick with either Yamaha or Roland products. They both make good kits at a variety of price points.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2012, 06:41 PM
theoak theoak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 54
Default Re: Electronic Drum Racks - How adjustable are the racks?

Great. Thanks for the responses.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2012, 01:26 AM
adelimeat adelimeat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Kentucky U.S.
Posts: 4
Default Re: Electronic Drum Racks - How adjustable are the racks?

hey guys i didnt know how to start my own thread so i got on this one. im about to buy a 2 box drumset and it comes with a rack. my question is im wanting to add cymbals to my rack. can i buy clamps that i can use with the top part of a normal stand. im wanting to slide the top piece out and just mount it to the rack with a clamp rather than having to buy a cymbal arm to. if anybody can answer this question can u also give me a website to buy these clamps.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com