DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04-18-2013, 05:29 AM
Defender's Avatar
Defender Defender is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 121
Default Playing BFD2 through DTX500

Hi all. I need some help and I don't really know where to start.

I'm trying to figure out how to hook up my DTX500 module to run through my computer so I can run the BFD2 program as the trigger sounds. I am a complete newb at this, so please spell out every step in as much detail as you think I'll need to understand.

Much appreciation in advance, Defender
__________________
See my PDP Concept Maple at http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/s...d.php?t=117040
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2013, 01:01 PM
Reggae_Mangle's Avatar
Reggae_Mangle Reggae_Mangle is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Away in India
Posts: 519
Default Re: Playing BFD2 through DTX500

You need to connect a midi cable between your DTX and your computer. Then, load up BFD in your DAW (Cubase, Sonar or whatever). In the input area, select the appropriate midi connection. And you should be up and running.

- Reggae Mangle
__________________
"... As war machine, crushes their balls, God have mercy..."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2013, 02:19 PM
Defender's Avatar
Defender Defender is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 121
Default Re: Playing BFD2 through DTX500

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reggae_Mangle View Post
You need to connect a midi cable between your DTX and your computer. Then, load up BFD in your DAW (Cubase, Sonar or whatever). In the input area, select the appropriate midi connection. And you should be up and running.

- Reggae Mangle
A couple questions... Midi cable between my DTX and computer... would that be a Midi cable to USB connection, or how does that work exactly?

Also, load up BFD in my DAW... What's a DAW?

Lastly, select my appropriate connection... The only Yamaha connection available in BFD2 is "Yamaha DTXtreme" so how exactly do I do this?

Thanks for your help so far. That's already more than I knew.

Peace, Defender
__________________
See my PDP Concept Maple at http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/s...d.php?t=117040
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2013, 02:49 AM
scorch whammin's Avatar
scorch whammin scorch whammin is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Savannah, GA USA
Posts: 1,023
Default Re: Playing BFD2 through DTX500

Hey Defender, I'm sending you a PM about this....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com