DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-12-2012, 08:02 PM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Hey everyone this thread is for the android metronome "Audio Visual Metronome" I'm the developer, here I will respond to your comments and suggestions

As you can see I've already implemented a lot of your suggestions, and yes there has been a few bug fixes too :-0

link for the google play version:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...isualmetronome

link for the Amazon version (for your kindle fire).
http://www.amazon.com/Ian-Meredith-A.../dp/B008J9JECO

Please try it and let me know your thoughts.

Last edited by ianmere; 07-24-2012 at 07:07 PM. Reason: Updated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2012, 08:13 PM
Fuo's Avatar
Fuo Fuo is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,684
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Visual meaning no sound? Just blinking or some kind of animation?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2012, 08:17 PM
iontheable's Avatar
iontheable iontheable is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 295
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

I like it! I'll leave some great feedback on the market as well to help you out!

Any way that we can get an option to have the accent on different subdivisions?

Thanks! Keep up the great work!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-12-2012, 09:13 PM
croctopus croctopus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Norman, OK
Posts: 70
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Nice! I dig it. I really like the "Keep Screen On" feature.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-12-2012, 09:28 PM
mediocrefunkybeat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

That's a great app! Love the way you've integrated time signature changes into the 'tap' function. Very good UI design there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-12-2012, 09:35 PM
Ciz's Avatar
Ciz Ciz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 27
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Just downloaded it. I'm about to go practice, I'll give you my opinion afterwards.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-13-2012, 06:50 AM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuo View Post
Visual meaning no sound? Just blinking or some kind of animation?
Its got sound as well as visual.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-13-2012, 06:56 AM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Great, thanks guys for your feedback, its been a long process developing it so I'll be glade if it can turn into a useful app for people.

@iontheable, for example if you have a 4/4 beat would you like to add the accent on the 2nd or third or forth beat rather than the 1st beat?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-13-2012, 07:13 AM
Nodiggie's Avatar
Nodiggie Nodiggie is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cowtown
Posts: 1,370
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Very nice!

I keep 2 metronomes on my Droid X. Audio&Visual.

This one is 100% better than the Visual I was using.

Half my screen turns red and it has audio which is cool if I'm alone. I like the visual app when I can't hear anything but screaming guitar and bass.

Excellent work!

Thank you for sharing.



Nope.

Had to remove the app. Droid X froze up SOLID, twice. This is the first time I had an app freeze this hard, had to remove battery both times to reset my phone.

Nice try though.

Last edited by Nodiggie; 01-13-2012 at 08:06 AM. Reason: explination
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-13-2012, 12:02 PM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Hi Nodiggie, Man that sucks, I'm sorry that happened for you, I've just spent 20mins trying to get the same result on my device, could you tell me what you were doing when it went down, were you on the settings page or the main screen. I noticed something a bit weird about turning the needle visibility on and off it caused a short delay but not a freeze, still I'll make a change to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-13-2012, 01:04 PM
iontheable's Avatar
iontheable iontheable is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 295
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmere View Post
Great, thanks guys for your feedback, its been a long process developing it so I'll be glade if it can turn into a useful app for people.

@iontheable, for example if you have a 4/4 beat would you like to add the accent on the 2nd or third or forth beat rather than the 1st beat?
Yes please, if it is possible. A lot of high end metronomes have this feature and I personally love it!

No freeze ups here, about 2 hours of use.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-15-2012, 08:57 AM
Ciz's Avatar
Ciz Ciz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 27
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

No freeze ups on my Droid 2 yet. I really like it for the most part. It took me awhile to figure out how to get it to stop changing time signatures when I tapped the tempo though. Guess it's a good thing I don't like accented clicks. My favorite metronome so far.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-15-2012, 04:30 PM
JDiogoR's Avatar
JDiogoR JDiogoR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 16
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Thanks for the share, it's really good ;)
Great work!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-16-2012, 12:46 AM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

@JDiogoR you are welcome, I'm glade you like it,
@iontheable I have decided I will add this feature, it will be in the next update. + I think I've fixed the bug that happened to Nodiggie's droidX, so that will be there too.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-16-2012, 01:19 AM
iontheable's Avatar
iontheable iontheable is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 295
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmere View Post
@JDiogoR you are welcome, I'm glade you like it,
@iontheable I have decided I will add this feature, it will be in the next update. + I think I've fixed the bug that happened to Nodiggie's droidX, so that will be there too.
Awesome man! Thanks for your hard work! I really can't think of any other features that other metronomes offer. Good luck with the app, should go well!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-16-2012, 02:24 AM
Nodiggie's Avatar
Nodiggie Nodiggie is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cowtown
Posts: 1,370
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmere View Post
Hi Nodiggie, Man that sucks, I'm sorry that happened for you, I've just spent 20mins trying to get the same result on my device, could you tell me what you were doing when it went down, were you on the settings page or the main screen. I noticed something a bit weird about turning the needle visibility on and off it caused a short delay but not a freeze, still I'll make a change to fix it.
When trying to exit the program, It went to a black screen and locked up solid. Both times.

Droid X - Gingerbread
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-01-2012, 06:36 AM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Hi everyone, I've taken everything you guys told me onboard and made a new release of the metronome, actually there's a lot of changes. They are:

-Removed ticking sound when headphones plugged in.
-Improved exiting of the app.
-@Ciz I've added a tick box called "Tap tempo effects time Signature" this should make it easy for you to adjust the bpm, not the time signature as well.
-@iontheable I've added your feature too, its not yet documented on how it works so listen up: double tap any of the white sections you'll get a pop up which allows you to add an accent or disable the beat, its actually kinda fun playing around with it, I'm glad I added it.
-Fine tune BPM I heard on some phones with low res screen's it was hard to get an exact BPM on the dial, so I added some "plus" and "minus" popup buttons
-improved the layout of the second page, made it look more standard practice.
-Oh and also I added a dirty advert on the main page, Kids gota make some dosh ya no!, so far I'm up to 83c, so not even a $1 a day yet :-( How will I survive in Ethiopia...I'll release a paid app soon which won't have the advertising.

As always let me know how it goes I'f you like it please leave me a positive review,

@Nodiggie not sure if I've fixed the issue with the Droid X, I hope so :-)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-08-2012, 04:01 AM
iontheable's Avatar
iontheable iontheable is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 295
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmere View Post
Hi everyone, I've taken everything you guys told me onboard and made a new release of the metronome, actually there's a lot of changes. They are:

-Removed ticking sound when headphones plugged in.
-Improved exiting of the app.
-@Ciz I've added a tick box called "Tap tempo effects time Signature" this should make it easy for you to adjust the bpm, not the time signature as well.
-@iontheable I've added your feature too, its not yet documented on how it works so listen up: double tap any of the white sections you'll get a pop up which allows you to add an accent or disable the beat, its actually kinda fun playing around with it, I'm glad I added it.
-Fine tune BPM I heard on some phones with low res screen's it was hard to get an exact BPM on the dial, so I added some "plus" and "minus" popup buttons
-improved the layout of the second page, made it look more standard practice.
-Oh and also I added a dirty advert on the main page, Kids gota make some dosh ya no!, so far I'm up to 83c, so not even a $1 a day yet :-( How will I survive in Ethiopia...I'll release a paid app soon which won't have the advertising.

As always let me know how it goes I'f you like it please leave me a positive review,

@Nodiggie not sure if I've fixed the issue with the Droid X, I hope so :-)

If we could 'thank' on DW forums..I would give you two right now! It's great when a developer listens to their audience..because you know, I use your APP daily! I would and will gladly support you.

I can't wait to try to features that you added, of course, namely the accent.

Can I make another request? I don't know if its possible(don't think so) but I'll ask, can you boost the volume? I know this limitation is different phone to phone but I wonder if there is anything on the coding side you can do to affect this..


THANKS AGAIN!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-08-2012, 04:19 PM
marko138's Avatar
marko138 marko138 is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 564
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Can you make this so it can be moved to the SD card?
__________________
-Mark


MeetAtSundown.com
MAS on facebook
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-04-2012, 01:46 PM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Audio Visual Metronome, Released!

Just popping in here to let you guys know "Audio Visual Metronome" has just had quite a serious update, you can now save and load presets (3 in free version).

Pro version will get an update within the week.

I feel the app is now getting mature, quite stable now although I did just have to make a change recently, so please go and grab the latest version, let me know what you think, and any suggestions are welcome, as you can see from this thread I try to listen to my users :-)

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...isualmetronome

@marko138 Why do you need it to be shifted to the SD card?

@iontheable I'm glade you appreciate the app, a 5 star review on android is all that's needed to show your support, the reviews directly effect downloads and since I'm a new developer on android and there's been a few bumps along the road my app rating could definitely improve. The audio is already at the max, do you use it with headphones? I'm interested to know how you use it. I'll keep louder audio in mind, maybe in the future I'll stumble upon something.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-05-2012, 05:11 PM
marko138's Avatar
marko138 marko138 is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 564
Default Re: Audio Visual Metronome, Released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmere View Post
Just popping in here to let you guys know "Audio Visual Metronome" has just had quite a serious update, you can now save and load presets (3 in free version).

Pro version will get an update within the week.

I feel the app is now getting mature, quite stable now although I did just have to make a change recently, so please go and grab the latest version, let me know what you think, and any suggestions are welcome, as you can see from this thread I try to listen to my users :-)

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...isualmetronome

@marko138 Why do you need it to be shifted to the SD card?

@iontheable I'm glade you appreciate the app, a 5 star review on android is all that's needed to show your support, the reviews directly effect downloads and since I'm a new developer on android and there's been a few bumps along the road my app rating could definitely improve. The audio is already at the max, do you use it with headphones? I'm interested to know how you use it. I'll keep louder audio in mind, maybe in the future I'll stumble upon something.
Storage space issue on my phone. More room on the SD. But to be honest I uninstalled it for that reason and a couple others.
__________________
-Mark


MeetAtSundown.com
MAS on facebook
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-08-2012, 09:06 AM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

@marko138, Could you please let me know the reasons for your uninstall? and also what phone you were running it on, this will help me improve the product. Thanks.

I imagine there might be some software which could move the program to the SD card?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-08-2012, 08:28 PM
thintheherd's Avatar
thintheherd thintheherd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

I haven't tried it yet, want to, but wanted to ask a question first before doing so:

Does it have the ability to automatically increase/decrease tempo on a sliding scale?

I have more e-Metronomes than I can shake a stick at and only one did that for me but I have no idea what I did with it. :(

Seems like a wonderful tool for speed exercises on the pad and that old one worked well for that while I had it.

I'd gladly pay for a good replacement. Is that crazy talk?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-08-2012, 08:48 PM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Hi thintheherd, to adjust the tempo you slide the knob around on the dial, its not a linear slide but a circular one, not sure if its exactly what you are after. you can also check out the video on the market page to see how it works, I hope its suitable for you.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-08-2012, 09:02 PM
thintheherd's Avatar
thintheherd thintheherd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmere View Post
Hi thintheherd, to adjust the tempo you slide the knob around on the dial, its not a linear slide but a circular one, not sure if its exactly what you are after. you can also check out the video on the market page to see how it works, I hope its suitable for you.
Actually, I was hoping for an automatic bpm increase function.

Imagine working a rudiment to a beat that very slowly increases in speed so you don't have to stop playing to increase the bpm.

May not be a very popular feature but it was the only way I kept any interest in even practicing rudiments. It also helped me understand, from a skill and endurance perspective, how much faster I was getting at each.

I know speed is not the loftiest of goals but when you're an old guy playing stuff that exceeds your physical limits, you tend to look for ways to well, extend your limit :)
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-09-2012, 04:40 PM
marko138's Avatar
marko138 marko138 is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 564
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmere View Post
@marko138, Could you please let me know the reasons for your uninstall? and also what phone you were running it on, this will help me improve the product. Thanks.

I imagine there might be some software which could move the program to the SD card?
I have the HTC Evo. It's only got 500mb of internal storage so I have to be able to move apps to the SD card.

I use Mobile Metronome right now, which I like. Your app seemed more difficult to use. The interface wasn't very smooth to me. Every time I opened the app it defaulted to a weird time signiture and tempo. The Mobile Metronome will open to whatever time and tempo I have previously used. Those are the main reasons I uninstalled.

I hope that helps! I don't mean any disrespect, just didn't like the app.
__________________
-Mark


MeetAtSundown.com
MAS on facebook
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-09-2012, 09:02 PM
Andrewski's Avatar
Andrewski Andrewski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 97
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

I usually use Mobile Metronome free on my Droid Razr MAXX (Ice Cream Sandwich) but I'll give this one a shot in my lessons this afternoon, see how it goes. You seem to be super willing to work with those having problems, I appreciate seeing that!
__________________
Don's Music City eBay
ddrum Diatribe. Pork Pie Custom.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-10-2012, 07:46 PM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome

@thintheherd Hey now I understand what you are wanting, I like the idea! I'm a intermediate drummer and for practising rudiments that feature could be really handy. Watch this space, I think I will add it in a update soon.

@Marko138 Wow seems like everyone is using mobile metronome, Have you updated to the latest version? I made some changes to make it smoother on lesser devices, It runs fine on my friends 1ghz single core htc one. If your running the latest version I'm sorry I don't think I can make it smoother. But I will make a change which will load the app with the last settings you were using, the new version also has 3 presets which you can load in your favourite settings.
Hey don't worry you didn't offend me, I need to hear from the people who are removing it rather than the people who love it, so I appreciate your feedback.

@Andrewski thanks man, I hope it goes well for you.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-10-2012, 08:08 PM
marko138's Avatar
marko138 marko138 is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 564
Default Re: New Android Metronome

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmere View Post
@thintheherd Hey now I understand what you are wanting, I like the idea! I'm a intermediate drummer and for practising rudiments that feature could be really handy. Watch this space, I think I will add it in a update soon.

@Marko138 Wow seems like everyone is using mobile metronome, Have you updated to the latest version? I made some changes to make it smoother on lesser devices, It runs fine on my friends 1ghz single core htc one. If your running the latest version I'm sorry I don't think I can make it smoother. But I will make a change which will load the app with the last settings you were using, the new version also has 3 presets which you can load in your favourite settings.
Hey don't worry you didn't offend me, I need to hear from the people who are removing it rather than the people who love it, so I appreciate your feedback.

@Andrewski thanks man, I hope it goes well for you.
I haven't tried the new version. You seem like a good guy and someone who is genuinely trying to improve the product so I will download the newest version and try it!
__________________
-Mark


MeetAtSundown.com
MAS on facebook
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-10-2012, 08:25 PM
thintheherd's Avatar
thintheherd thintheherd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22
Default Re: New Android Metronome

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmere View Post
@thintheherd Hey now I understand what you are wanting, I like the idea! I'm a intermediate drummer and for practising rudiments that feature could be really handy. Watch this space, I think I will add it in a update soon.
Awesome!

I'm subscribed and will definitely be watching. Think I said it before, but for the right metronome I'd be happy to donate to the cause for your trouble, so you know :)
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 07-23-2012, 07:07 PM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

@marko138 I've made some changes in the latest version (1.42) which you should like

1. The application loads with last settings you were last using.

2. You can now move the application to the SD card!

Enjoy!

@thintheherd I'll work on your feature next but I think it might take a while.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08-11-2012, 10:56 PM
LSDelightful LSDelightful is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Just tried this out. It was better than the old one I used (Zymi) for the simple matter than I can turn the screen off on my phone and the metronome won't stop. It looks better too. I am sure there will be a bunch of other nice things about it but just wanted to say thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08-12-2012, 10:08 AM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

@LSDelightful That's great! and also its so nice of you to say thankyou, it makes the development all worth while when people appreciate the application.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08-14-2012, 04:01 AM
Chunkaway's Avatar
Chunkaway Chunkaway is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 345
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Any possibility this will be available for the iphone?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 08-14-2012, 02:37 PM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Hi Chunkaway firstly I need it to be successful on android before a version is written for iOS, fingers crossed!!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08-15-2012, 08:19 PM
Al Scribani Al Scribani is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: South Africa
Posts: 26
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

This app seems awesome... Although, I really want a metronome that can store tempos that runs on PC (Dont have an android phone)... Is there any way you can adapt it so it works on any PC? Or are there any good (free) alternatives?
__________________
Drumming for Your glory
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 08-16-2012, 06:35 AM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Al Scribani View Post
This app seems awesome... Although, I really want a metronome that can store tempos that runs on PC (Dont have an android phone)... Is there any way you can adapt it so it works on any PC? Or are there any good (free) alternatives?
Hi, sorry no plans to make this run on a PC at the moment, you could look at:
http://www.metronomeonline.com
But my opinion is that its not that great, I found it a little bit glitchy and you cannot store the tempos, but its worth checking out anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-07-2012, 12:05 PM
gothamjoe's Avatar
gothamjoe gothamjoe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

This app was glitchy when I first purchased it, but I thought nothing of it. However, every time I open the app my phone freezes and I have to remove the battery to shut it off. Fix soon because I'm a drummer who needs to practice.
__________________
It got me thinking about multilingual SEO
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-10-2012, 12:15 PM
ianmere ianmere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Default Re: New Android Metronome, free (for now)

Quote:
Originally Posted by gothamjoe View Post
This app was glitchy when I first purchased it, but I thought nothing of it. However, every time I open the app my phone freezes and I have to remove the battery to shut it off. Fix soon because I'm a drummer who needs to practice.
Hi Michael you are the user running a Motorolla droid X right?. I have done a lot of research into your error and I made some adjustments to the free version, could you try that out and see if there is any improvement. If not then I'm afraid it seems your device isn't quite fast enough to run this app, it must be causing instability issues. But as you know I've refunded your purchase price since it did not run well for you.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com