DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Pedals

Pedals Discuss Pedals

Old 12-18-2011, 10:12 PM

Default Mapex Falcon Pedal Dissection With Pictures

I've noticed that a lot of people on these forums lack access to drum shops or have limited viewing options at their local shop and are forced to order or purchase blindly or off of online reviews. Online reviews are great but I find they usually lack pictures of the pedal and its components. Thought being an amateur drummer, I'd post some pics of my new falcon I picked up the other day.

Choosing a pedal is kind of like buying anything. Everyone likes something different. In my opinion, a pedal that suits you as a drummer feel wise is just as important as finding that right stick. Makes a world of difference when your foot just connects with the pedal.

Even myself, with access to a drum shop, I'd need 8 hours to fully find the pedal that is right since their are so many adjustments and doo dads too fool around with. I like to think that which ever feels best out of the box, is a good starting point and you can fine tune the adjustments to your needs.

Picture quality didn't turn out like I hoped, only have a crappy iphone4 camera and it's been dark and gloomy for 2 weeks now here so no natural light unfortunately. Try to change these hopefully soon. Also my first time posting pictures here so hopefully they work out.