DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Old 12-06-2011, 05:52 AM

Default Alesis DM6 or Roland 5pc with TD3 - Sorry... Another comparison question

ATTN: Added 3rd in the running (Thanks Again

I am new to electronic sets. I am wanting a set for home studio and possibly playing out. Here are all the specs I have.

Thanks so much for advising me : )

Alesis DM6 $350
Not even a year old
Doulde bass pedal
All aluminum construction frame
Real Head Kick
Dual Zone Snare
Hi Hat
Ride
Crash
Wireless headphones
Stool

Roland 5pc with TD3 $550
Not much info

Yamaha DTX5000
includes Peavey Amp

Left to right images (Alesis - Roland - Yamaha)

Thanks Again,

Ron
Attached Images

Last edited by flyingpigphotography; 12-06-2011 at 11:17 AM. Reason: needed to add a third drum option
Old 12-07-2011, 12:32 AM

Default Re: Alesis DM6 or Roland 5pc with TD3 - Sorry... Another comparison question

Come on guys : )

I brought my question before the PROS! Someone has an opinion about these choices here...
Old 12-07-2011, 12:37 AM
Platinum Member

Default Re: Alesis DM6 or Roland 5pc with TD3 - Sorry... Another comparison question

Stick with Roland OR Yamaha and avoid the rest.
Old 12-07-2011, 05:56 AM

So between those two what do you recommend? Have you ever used Alesis?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrumEatDrum View Post
Stick with Roland OR Yamaha and avoid the rest.
Old 12-27-2011, 06:48 PM

First post here.

As a beginner I wanted to pick up a small kit for the basement. I chose the DM6 Express kit ( it's the same as the DM6, minus the spider cable, a TOM and a ride ).

Remember, I'm a beginner, so nothing crazy fast.