DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10-19-2011, 06:51 AM
Kappow Kappow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 28
Default Can the TD-9 K2 be upgraded with a VH-11?

Hey there! I just ordered a TD-9 K2 kit with the idea that I will be able upgrade the CY-5 hi-hat with a VH-11 hi-hat, but I haven't been able to find any conclusive statements on the net that this is actually possible. Is there anyone who can tell me that this is or isn't possible!?

Thanks a lot!
-Kappow
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2011, 12:41 AM
scorch whammin's Avatar
scorch whammin scorch whammin is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Savannah, GA USA
Posts: 1,043
Default Re: Can the TD-9 K2 be upgraded with a VH-11?

Yes you can upgrade to the VH-11 hihat, although I think your module may not have some of the functionality that the higher end roland modules have, namely the ability to change tone based on how hard you close hihats...(i.e., how hard you press on hihat foot pedal)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2011, 06:17 PM
achdumeingute achdumeingute is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 149
Default Re: Can the TD-9 K2 be upgraded with a VH-11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by scorch whammin View Post
Yes you can upgrade to the VH-11 hihat, although I think your module may not have some of the functionality that the higher end roland modules have, namely the ability to change tone based on how hard you close hihats...(i.e., how hard you press on hihat foot pedal)
Correct.

Op if you go to rolands website and look at the specs for the vh-11 it tells you what it's compatible with. Also, lots of info on the vdrums Forums about this.

It will do open/close on as low as a td4, so I've heard.
AFAIK only the vh-12 has the range of pressure feature that you mention...and only on the td12 and 20 modules. I've heard the Vh12 will do open close on the 9 and 4 though, but I dont know from experience. Take your 9 module to a guitar center and find out. Every GC I've been to has a td20 out for playing.

Last edited by achdumeingute; 10-20-2011 at 06:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2011, 06:55 PM
Kappow Kappow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 28
Default Re: Can the TD-9 K2 be upgraded with a VH-11?

Cool, thanks guys!

-Kappow
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com