DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Drums

Drums All about Drums and Drum Kits

Old 04-14-2011, 04:28 PM

Default Help identify a Premier drum set

Got a Premier drum set 3 pieces (belived to be birch) with transparent lacquer finish 22/13/16 and chrome 8 lug snare. Black interiors on the 3 drums. Need to know model number, approximate age of manufacturer, and any other useable information or approximate value of the drums. The badges on the drums say "Premier England" the snare drum badge says " Premier Made in England". The snare drum didn't not come with the kit and was purchased seperately. Any information regarding these drums would be appreciated, as I have little experience in the Premier drum line. Thanks
Attached Images

Last edited by mrmdrums; 04-14-2011 at 04:59 PM. Reason: added information in description
Old 04-14-2011, 05:15 PM
Silver Member

Default Re: Help identify a Premier drum set

Premier had a couple of pro lines in the 70's 80's,it looks like you have black interiors,if you look inside at the shells,if you see no re rings,you could have a resonator black shadow kit,the put an inside ply from re ring to re ring so it looks like a straight sided unobstructed shell,I believe the resonators came in a black laquer finish,and also one that had a purple tinge like yours,I am sure the Premier guys will be along to clarify/correct me.If it is a resonator kit you will not see any screw heads inside,the apk series had no re rings,and black interiors,but I don't think they had lugs that looked like yours,and I don't think they made square mounted toms.
Old 04-14-2011, 05:34 PM
Silver Member

Wow, these bring back good memories of hanging around Andertons Music store in the UK a good few years ago! They may be Premier Elite drums, something about the tom mount looks familiar, nice drums, enjoy!
Old 04-14-2011, 06:16 PM
Platinum Member

Looks like an APK from the early 90's.