DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drummers

Drummers Topic Name = Drummer's Name. Use this forum to discuss the drummers profiled on DrummerWorld

Old 11-02-2010, 05:52 AM

Default Blake Richardson

I've been really into Between the Buried and Me lately and for every new song i hear by them, Blake is just coming up with more and more amazing drum parts. I was wondering what you guys think of him. Here's a clip of him recording a song on their latest album.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=snGxA...eature=related
Old 11-02-2010, 06:42 AM
Platinum Member

Default Re: Blake Richardson

I've been listening to BTBAM since their ST (2002). Blake is better than their old drummer. he used to play for a band called glass casket. metalcore is my favourite genre of music.

I've seen them live every time they've played in the UK, most recently being their sole london date, where they were the only band playing. they played most of colors, great misdirect and all the good old songs like mordecai & selkies. blake played pretty much perfectly in every song. he's a nice guy too (the whole band is).

He's a good drummer.
If you ever have the chance to see them live then do it, you won't be disappointed.
Old 11-08-2010, 12:17 AM
Gold Member

No one else has heard this guy? He's one of the finest prog. metal drummers out right now, and like the others said, with every album he releases, his parts are getting more and more amazing.

He really has a great feel of when to go all out and when to hold back and control.
Old 11-12-2010, 09:21 AM
Platinum Member

I know he's highly rated amongst young metal drummers, I don't think drummerworld typically has this kind of audience, which may explain the lack of fandom :)

edit: If anyone would be interested in other drummers of this genre (and related genres), then I would happily post a list.

Last edited by toddy; 11-12-2010 at 10:52 AM.
Old 01-13-2011, 04:37 AM