DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02-08-2010, 01:16 AM
slsgriffis slsgriffis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default How to send a stereo submix to main console

I am a novice at this so i am soliciting some advice. I have a snare mic, kick mic, and two overheads in a 6 channell mixer that i am sending to the main console. How do I send it in stereo when i only have one open channell at the main console. I am presently coming out of the right output and and have everything panned to the right. Today was the first time we used it and it sounded ok, but I was told we need to send it stereo if possible.
thanks, Sean
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2010, 03:12 PM
NickSayle NickSayle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 11
Default Re: How to send a stereo submix to main console

The only way would be to send both a left and right to the main mixer. That way you can pan your overheads and do what ever you want with the other mics. If you send a single pre mixed signal it will be mono.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com