DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Off Topic Lounge

Off Topic Lounge All Discussions Not Related To Drumming

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-27-2008, 01:55 AM
Tylerdrums109 Tylerdrums109 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New Bedford Massachusettes
Posts: 321
Default Cab Out Vs Send?

From what i understand the difference is that a cab out has power to run the speakers.....send is simply for effects and is a non powered out...now would it be possible to build a cab out for an amplifier if so how could you do so?...right now i have a single speaker flextone amplifier that has no cab out...only a send...i wish to do something about this....all help is appreciated...btw thanks to the guys that helped me out with the speaker issue...i got a new speaker for my flextone and the problem has subsided...got me a red coat the wizard =]...but yeah any help on this topic guys?
__________________
Kit: Yamaha Stage Custom Advantage Fusion =]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2008, 02:20 AM
bojangleman's Avatar
bojangleman bojangleman is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,840
Default Re: Cab Out Vs Send?

well, you would basically be taking the wires that plug into the speaker you have now, and plugging them into a converter, then into the cab...

is your amp an open back?

let me draw a picture to explain..haha

http://i497.photobucket.com/albums/r...cabdrawing.jpg

i cant find a link to a converter..but ive seen it done before.....its a converter than joins the 2 wires plugging into your speaker into a 1/4th jack that you plug into the cabinet..

Alex
__________________
Band:
http://www.myspace.com/springloadedcomeback
Add Us!
CHRISTIAN DRUMMERS ARMY
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2008, 02:20 AM
Tylerdrums109 Tylerdrums109 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New Bedford Massachusettes
Posts: 321
Default Re: Cab Out Vs Send?

Anyway to run both the speaker in the amplifier and the cabinet?...that would be most benifitial to me but it is good to know i could run just a cabinet
__________________
Kit: Yamaha Stage Custom Advantage Fusion =]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com