DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06-26-2008, 12:37 AM
drumman8524 drumman8524 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 14
Default I need help with my Roland TD-6V & Toontrack EZdrummer

I need help with my Roland TD-6V & Toontrack EZdrummer....

I have Toontrack EZdrummer & im trying to figure out how to get it to sync and work with my roland TD-6V on my pintech electronics kit...

I have a Tascam US-122
Here is the instruction manual for it
http://www.fixya.com/support/p248262...e/manual-19226

What it is...is a USB Audio/Midi Interface..it allows u to to connect external midi device to ur computer..or a mic, guitar...etc. You can input and output midi...

Im trying to output midi from Ezdrummer to my Roland TD-6V...through my Tascam USB-122....

Im using Sonar Cakewalk...and i also Fruity Loops Producer Edition...

If anyone could walk me through and tell me how to do this either on Sonar Cakewalk or Fruity Loops Id really appreciate it..ive tried everything and cannot seem to get it to work...

Ive seen tons of videos on youtube so i know its possible to do this with ezdrummer...

Thanks id appreciate any help that anyone can give...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2008, 04:51 PM
saku saku is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4
Default Re: I need help with my Roland TD-6V & Toontrack EZdrummer

until an expert answers, I'll ask some stupid questions. forgive me.

First, why do you want to trigger the td6 with ez - most people do it the other way around! they feel the ez has the better sounds??

Second, did you check the really obvious ones that you would kick yourself for getting wrong because they are so embarrassing? But we all forget these sometimes in our hurry to get to the fun bits. Like making sure that the midi settings are set to send and receive on the same channel? That you have the cable connected to midi out from the tascam and midi in to the TD?

Hope someone who uses sonar and fruity answers you soon!

(ps if not here, you might ask again on the vdrums board, there is lots of activity there

http://www.vdrums.com/forum/ )


good luck
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com