DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 03-06-2008, 11:49 AM
DestinationDrumming's Avatar
DestinationDrumming DestinationDrumming is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 367
Default Mapex T755A Throne

Hi,
Just bought one of these with a motorcycle type seat and screwed base and I'm really impressed by the build quality and comfort. Just one little problem. I have what looks like an extra clamp on the screwed shaft. Like an aluminium cast clamp with a tongue on it I can't work out where it goes.

Does anyone have a picture of theirs from the side so I can see all the clamps and check whether it should be there?

Thanks
Kevin
__________________
OK, OK It's back to rudiments for me! I'll be back in a few months

Last edited by DestinationDrumming; 03-06-2008 at 11:50 AM. Reason: Adding to description
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2008, 03:21 PM
dharma bum's Avatar
dharma bum dharma bum is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 118
Default Re: Mapex T755A Throne

I don't have one, but I do have the 2008 catalog - can;t tell from your description, but could it be a memory lock?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2008, 08:39 AM
Les Ismore's Avatar
Les Ismore Les Ismore is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Location, Location!
Posts: 3,435
Default Re: Mapex T755A Throne

DestinationDrumming, you win 'The most irritating avatar' award.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-08-2008, 09:47 AM
DestinationDrumming's Avatar
DestinationDrumming DestinationDrumming is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 367
Default Re: Mapex T755A Throne

Quote:
Originally Posted by dharma bum View Post
I don't have one, but I do have the 2008 catalog - can;t tell from your description, but could it be a memory lock?
Thanks DharmaBum. It hasn't fallen apart yet so I guess it could be a memory lock. Awsome throne especially compared to the stagg throne I was using! Much more stable and much better padding.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Les Ismore View Post
DestinationDrumming, you win 'The most irritating avatar' award.
We aim to please ;0)
__________________
OK, OK It's back to rudiments for me! I'll be back in a few months
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com