DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Old 02-14-2008, 11:13 AM

Default New to electronic drums

So ive been playing drums 6 years.... I recently moved into an apartment and its impossible to play drums anymore. Sadly I haven't played in over a year now because of it. I've been playing guitar for 10 years so I mostly have just been sticking to that as I play guitar in my band. I want to get back into playing drums so I'm looking at some electronic kits. I want the most realistic sound possible for under a grand. I tried some out at guitar center and I tried a kit out that was 599 and I actually thought it sounded better than some of the more expensive ones. But I want to make sure im getting the right thing. one of the most important things is the double bass. It has to have a big enough bass drum for my cobras and pick up double bass well. Also I was wondering is there anyway to add more cymbals as there is only a high hat, crash, and ride. I'd like to have a few crashes.
Old 02-14-2008, 12:26 PM

Default Re: New to electronic drums

Quote:
Originally Posted by paranormal5150 View Post