DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Old 11-17-2007, 01:17 AM

Default Pearl Eliminator Vs Iron Cobra - What to buy??

Ive no doubt that this question has been asked numerous times, but ill ask anyway.

Ive been using my DW4000 double bass drum pedal for a few years now, and after progressing with my playing, i feel the pedal doesnt give the response id like. I played on a friends eliminator and i found it was a lot better, more responsive, and made me realise i could play double bass lines a lot better than i thought. So ive decided to get a new pedal. Ive saved up and it seems like a toss up between the Pearl Eliminator 2002C and the Tama Iron Cobra Rolling Glide. Ive heard good things about both, i was just wondering what peoples oppinions were. Ive not opted for a DW9000 as ive heard a lot of people saying how the foot boards and chains have broke very easily. Ive heard a lot about Axis pedals too, but they are a little out of my price range. I will try the pedals out in a store, but the nearest drum shop from me is quite a way. So anyway, what do you think of either of the pedals?

My Band
Old 11-17-2007, 03:17 AM

Default Re: Pearl Eliminator Vs Iron Cobra - What to buy??

This has probably been discussed only 100 times so you can search the gear thread. Personally I love my DW 5000 pedal. The power shifter's deal is a wide range of adjustibility. THe cobra is adjustable too. Try them out at your store, but they're both top quality so its really a personal choice.
Old 11-17-2007, 04:52 AM

I did a forum search and i dont think it has been discussed much so any oppinions are more than welcome. Mabye i searched wrong, im not sure. Thanks
Old 11-17-2007, 06:31 AM
Gold Member