DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Pedals

Pedals Discuss Pedals

Old 12-29-2006, 07:43 PM

Default Double or Single Pedal...

Hello, i have been playing drums for almost 2 years and i am contemplating on moving from a single bass pedal to a double bass pedal. I was wondering if anyone could give me some info in the different double bass pedals out there and if it would be better to just stick with a single bass pedal? Your advice will be greatly appreciated.
Old 12-29-2006, 08:55 PM
Guinness

Default Re: Double or Single Pedal...

It wouldn't hurt you at all to buy a double pedal and at least figure out how to play with it. I own an Iron Cobra double and a DW9000 single pedal and hardly use my IC at all during a performance due to the fact that my current band doesn't play any songs that require the use of double bass. They are fun to play with and it never hurts to build up chops even if you don't get to use them at every available performance. If you ever land a gig with a metal band you will most certainly be required to have double bass chops. I say go for it!
Old 12-29-2006, 08:57 PM
Platinum Member