DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-22-2006, 07:36 PM
altered_beast's Avatar
altered_beast altered_beast is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Lincs, U.K.
Posts: 554
Default mounting click station

is there any way to mount a Yamaha click station?

I'd misread somewhere it could be mounted on an L-arm but that seems not to be the case. It now looks as tho it will mount with an "optional mount" but I can't find said optional mount anywhere on the net - I was gonna order one from Wembley Drum Centre cos my click station arrived today with a hole in the LCD display so it's being exchanged early next week - I want to have all the gear so I can just mount it up and get going!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2006, 03:58 PM
altered_beast's Avatar
altered_beast altered_beast is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Lincs, U.K.
Posts: 554
Default Re: mounting click station

Nobody else mounted Yammie click station? I find this slightly difficult to believe!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2006, 02:13 PM
altered_beast's Avatar
altered_beast altered_beast is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Lincs, U.K.
Posts: 554
Default Re: mounting click station

I'm finding it hard to believe that no one here has a Yamaha click station and further still that they haven't mounted it to a cymbal stand...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2006, 02:24 PM
Drum-Head's Avatar
Drum-Head Drum-Head is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Toulouse, France
Posts: 940
Default Re: mounting click station

All the information you need can be found on the net/Yamaha catalogs - to install a Clickstation on a L rod type mounting system you have to purchase the MAS1 adapter. If you want to install the metronome on a microphone stand or a classic cymbal stand, you need to buy the BMS 10A adapter.


Regards,
Christopher.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2006, 03:38 PM
altered_beast's Avatar
altered_beast altered_beast is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Lincs, U.K.
Posts: 554
Default Re: mounting click station

Thanks, I had a look on the Yamaha Europe web page and couldn;t see the info on there about mounting it and the instruction book is ridiculously vague.

Cheers for that!

Al
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-26-2006, 04:29 PM
Drum-Head's Avatar
Drum-Head Drum-Head is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Toulouse, France
Posts: 940
Default Re: mounting click station

Glad to have been of some service. How are you liking the CS?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-26-2006, 05:24 PM
altered_beast's Avatar
altered_beast altered_beast is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Lincs, U.K.
Posts: 554
Default Re: mounting click station

It hasn't arrived yet haha, it's meant to arrive tomorrow I think. I had a bit of a game with Newcastle Drum Centre, the first one they sent was broken and they said they should be able to get me one for this coming week, when I spoke to them on Friday they said that Yamaha UK had none in stock and wouldn't be getting them til January, so I cancelled the order and ordered one from Wembley Drum Centre and it'll be here this week haha. I'll post back when I get it, but the broken one looked like a good bit of kit, beside the hole in the LCD! I was recommended the CS over the Tama Rhythm Watch and everyone I've spoken to about them has said the CS is leagues ahead of the RW.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-26-2006, 05:31 PM
joeybeats joeybeats is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 614
Default Re: mounting click station

Check this out, Beast. Joey

http://www2.yamaha.co.jp/manual/pdf/...ro/mas1_en.pdf
__________________
My Kit . . .
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-26-2006, 08:54 PM
altered_beast's Avatar
altered_beast altered_beast is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Lincs, U.K.
Posts: 554
Default Re: mounting click station

I don't really understand, is the Yamaha catalogue calling an L-rod a cowbell holder? I've never mounted a cowbell, so please excuse my ignorance!

Cheers for posting that up, it makes things a bit clearer when you can visualise it!

Thanks!

Al
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-27-2006, 10:57 PM
altered_beast's Avatar
altered_beast altered_beast is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Lincs, U.K.
Posts: 554
Default Re: mounting click station

OK, my click station came today and it is an awesome bit of kit, but I am a bit confused by the booklet. Can you program it so that it will, for instance, play 4 bars in 3 and a bar in 4? cos the way I'm reading the chain function is like that but I can't get the chain function to work properly. Can someone describe exactly what the step function is meant to do? I'm a bit confused, but it's gonna be awesome for rudiments and stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-08-2006, 10:47 AM
altered_beast's Avatar
altered_beast altered_beast is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Lincs, U.K.
Posts: 554
Default Re: mounting click station

Is there some bias against the click station or something? Or is it only Joey and Drum-Head that have one of these? I'm kind of confused by the book. I think it's probably the way it has translated from Japanese to English, but I'm totally confused by how to make a chain of different time signatures with this thing!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-08-2006, 01:46 PM
Jeff Almeyda's Avatar
Jeff Almeyda Jeff Almeyda is offline
Senior Consultant
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: mounting click station

I have one but I've only used it for 4/4 stuff. I'll see if I can figure it out for you. Gimme a day or so.
__________________
Either you have a purpose behind your expression... or you don't.
JoJo Mayer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com