DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drummers

Drummers Topic Name = Drummer's Name. Use this forum to discuss the drummers profiled on DrummerWorld

Old 08-14-2005, 10:32 PM

Default Gregg Bissonette

Hi every one!! I just wanted to say that Gregg Bissonette its an awesome drummer, but I also want to say that he is an Incredibly humble guy that plays drums very very good... I went last friday to one of his clinics and I have the oportunity to meet him, I told my drum teacher if I could meet him!! he said yes so I met Gregg and concluded that he is very good in playing and most important he has a humble attitude!!..

http://www.drummerworld.com/drummers...issonette.html

Last edited by DogBreath; 08-15-2005 at 06:15 AM. Reason: Edited to add link to DrummerWorld
Old 08-15-2005, 12:21 AM

Default Re: Gregg Bissonette!!

Gregg Bissonette is a really good drummer. I think he's self-taught also, but don't remember. Also, I know he played with David Lee Roth which was good, and I think he played with Steve Vai.
Old 08-15-2005, 01:39 AM

I got his "Musical Drumming in different styles" DVD and I gotía say it was very, very impressive. Itís a 2 Disc set that lastís 4 hours for under $50 and itís packed with great info for making music a business to playing great chops. Not just a bunch of "see me play" stuff.
I would recommend it to any serious drummer.
Heís played on the Santana "Supernatural" album and toured with Spinal Tap (British heavy metal) and site reads music very well (he was a trumpet player in school) He has an incredible playing tallent as well as a talent for teaching. IMO.
Old 08-17-2005, 04:49 PM
fusssion

Gregg Bissonette is probably one of the MOST under-rated drummers there is!

He was Maynard Ferguson's drummer for years! This guy can do it ALL..and do it well!