DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussion forum for all drum related topics. Use this forum to exchange ideas and information with your fellow drummers.

Old 08-23-2017, 05:27 PM
Gold Member

Default On-Line Shopping Is Getting Very Astute

Yesterday I posted a question about shortening sticks, mainly because I was down to my last 4 pair of Vic Firth and had 10 pair of very good quality 5A's that I thought I might be able to modify (prices are very high here).
It was wondered why I would do that and why not just buy sticks you like; anyway I get an email from a company in the U.S today that I have never done business with before, advertising my favorites at half the price and free shipping to Canada (over $100) so I took advantage of it and will save this companies name for reference. This is a good thing yes but the technology is definitely getting powerful.
Old 08-23-2017, 07:16 PM
Drummerworld Pro Drummer - Administrator

Default Re: On-Line Shopping Is Getting Very Astute

There are a lot of members here who own or work for various companies, big and small. Although they may not post often - or at all - they keep an eye on some of the conversations as a barometer of public opinion. My guess is that a fellow member sent the email.

I don't think that 'push' technology can decipher your needs from a post, and then email you suggestions... yet.

Bermuda
Old 08-23-2017, 07:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce M. Thomson View Post
Yesterday I posted a question about shortening sticks, mainly because I was down to my last 4 pair of Vic Firth and had 10 pair of very good quality 5A's that I thought I might be able to modify (prices are very high here).