DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Your Place > Your Gear

Your Gear Show your Gear - Pictures - Descriptions

Old 05-16-2006, 10:55 PM
Big_Philly

Default My Tama Swingstar

Hey everyone,
I'm new here. But not new at drumming, I've been playing for ten years. I started playing in a classical style, in an orchestra, but after a few years when I moved to belgium and got a new teacher, I started getting into rock. At the moment I'm totally blown away by bands like Planet X, Dream Theater, Lacuna Coil... mostly hardrock and progressive styles. I also like other music though.
Anyway, back on-topic about my kit. It's a pretty good kit if you ask me, not very large but it sounds good and I'm very happy with it. I'm working on building my own twin-pedal since it's too friggin' expensive for someone who lives on scholarship money...
The cymbals are a Pearl Wild 500 series hi-hat (14"), a Stagg BH series 16" crash, an 18" thin crash by sterling, a Paiste 20" ride, and Sabian B8 10" splash and 18" china. I use an iron cobra power glide single pedal, pinstripe skins on my bass and toms. The rest is "default" Tama Swingstar.
What do you think? I'd like to know people's general opinion on the kit, and if anyone has an idea for a better positioning of the different parts, just let me know... pics are attached.
Attached Images

Last edited by Big_Philly; 05-17-2006 at 06:12 PM.
Old 05-16-2006, 10:58 PM
Silver Member

Default Re: My Tama Swingstar

Looks good. Do you have any driver seat pics?
Old 05-16-2006, 11:06 PM
Big_Philly

I will take them next time I visit my parents, it's in their basement since I could only fit a Roland TD6 in my current room. Plus I live in an apartment building, the people beneath me arent very tolerant. They've been complayning about the noise I make with a TD6, so imagine... they'd stab me if I took my acoustic set here.
Old 05-16-2006, 11:18 PM
KARL MEMBER