DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Old 01-22-2014, 03:27 PM

Default Roc'n'Soc Nitro!

I'd like to thank you great folks for all the useful information found on this site.

I recently started playing drums full time and have been having issues with back pain. I broke my back in two places and blew out seven discs about eight years ago. All is well now for the most part, but I have some degenerative issues with my lower spine that affect my ability to sit for almost any amount of time. When I started playing again, I bought a standard DW throne that was pretty rigid. This was limiting the amount of time I could play to about 5-10 minutes. That is not enough time to even feel like a warm up.

I searched this forum for answers or solutions to this problem and found that it is pretty common. I read that a good throne is worth its weight in gold. The most common recommendation was the Roc'n'Soc Nitro with backrest. I finally broke down and ordered one.