DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-24-2015, 04:45 AM
mhein68's Avatar
mhein68 mhein68 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Southern IL
Posts: 4
Default Yamaha DTX502 memory full?

I was loading some new kits into my DTX502 using the Touch app and got this message....

yamaha dtx memory full unable to load one kit to dtx hardware because the memory is full. please clear user kit to free memory by swiping the list view

My module is new with no user kits on it...? Why am I getting this and is there a work-around? I did go to list view and cleared the kits with no luck...Thanks
__________________
Mike
Southern IL
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2015, 08:57 AM
rhysT's Avatar
rhysT rhysT is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 15
Default Re: Yamaha DTX502 memory full?

The DTX502 specifications (O/M-p88) refer to a total memory capacity of 1 MB and the asterisk indicates it's likely to be shared for User kits, Audio files or Songs sequencer.
So no wonder you're getting a "memory full" message, especially if you've loaded any extra Wav files.

FYI, the DTX700 & Multi-12 have 64MB memory for Wav samples and that can be too limited.

Last edited by rhysT; 07-25-2015 at 09:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com