DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10-22-2013, 10:41 PM
Bretton Bretton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Armstrong BC
Posts: 476
Default Mainstage for sampling?

Hey, anyone familiar with apple mainstage here? I bought an Alesis Controlpad which is an 8 drum pad midi/usb controller, and got Mainstage as the software which the controlpad would control. However I am now very confused as to how to import samples, or make mainstage go get them from somewhere saved on my computer for playback.

plz halp?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2013, 01:02 AM
Bretton Bretton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Armstrong BC
Posts: 476
Default Re: Mainstage for sampling?

or suggest an easier (and free) software to use?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2013, 09:44 AM
stellar92010 stellar92010 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: San Diego, but my home is New Mexico
Posts: 147
Default Re: Mainstage for sampling?

Emulator X3. You can find a free download online, since Creative ruined the pro division that was EMU and they don't make it anymore. You will need at least an EMU sound card or a an EMU-xmidi 1x1 tab (about $50) to run it, but it is a true sampler and really potent.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com