DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04-28-2013, 10:57 PM
jack zerkie jack zerkie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 29
Default change drum head

I have a alesis DM 8 with a white snare head maybe rubber, can I change to a roland fiber head and have it work, maybe the cords are not the same for the computer. Please letme knowif you have made the change, Thank you jack z.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2013, 01:33 AM
Mezzo's Avatar
Mezzo Mezzo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cheshire England UK
Posts: 38
Default Re: change drum head

Quote:
Originally Posted by jack zerkie View Post
I have a alesis DM 8 with a white snare head maybe rubber, can I change to a roland fiber head and have it work, maybe the cords are not the same for the computer. Please letme knowif you have made the change, Thank you jack z.
Roland and Alesis gear are the same standard wiring configuration, the only difference is that alesis usually use a larger piezo than roland, that usually doesnt matter, but worst case is you just put the sensitivity up.
__________________
Cheshire UK
Started Drumming October 2011.
My YouTube : http://www.youtube.com/user/iamthemezzo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com