Are we too hard on people around here?

Toolate

Platinum Member
Just asking because, of all the forums I have ever joined, this place is the most "serious" occasionally about the oddest things IMO. Like newbie (I am still one but dont post most of what I want to...) posts about this and that or nothing to us slightly more experienced drummers. Or new thread started in the wrong section. Both are a little annoying or whatever but I do feel like some people are coming down a little too hard on the OP's sometimes.

I realize that there are people here posting multiple times a day and for whom this place is a way of life because I am one of them. The info I have gathered/knowledge learned here FOR FREE is just so far above and beyond what any musician had access to even 10 years ago and I am so thankful for that and I know I am a better drummer now than I would be without you all. BUT, I do think the occasional newbie post often gets attacked a little more than is appropriate given the possibility that the poster could be a young person and often is.

I am more of a lover than a fighter I guess. Wish I had the answers to all the questions. Thanks to those who help me now and then. Lets all try to play a little nicer.

(Someone please tell me to go F myself just for fun)

No, we're not too hard on people around here. Screw you.

Actually, yeah, I've thought that, too, now that you mention it. Fair point. Sorry for my rudeness - not sure what got into me. Old habits and all that.

Thanks for bringing up a point that's crossed my mind from time to time.

But, I hate lurve (thanks for the excellent word, Grea!) and virtual hugs all the time, so let's not throw the baby out with the bathwater, okay? Let's save the public humiliations for those who've "earned" it first and lay off the newbs who may be reluctant to appropriately fire back at first (all in good fun, of course ;-).